Skip to main content

News & Events



The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of Supervisors of the Madison Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) to be held in accordance with Chapter 940 of the Ohio Revised Code. Individuals who own or occupy land within

The Madison Soil and Water Conservation District and are 18 years of age or older may vote for Supervisor.

There are 3 ways an eligible voter can cast a ballot:

1.) At the SWCD office, 831 US Highway 42 NE, London, Ohio 43140 from  August 19, 2021 until September 17, 2021, during normal business hours.

2.) At the SWCD Annual Meeting, which will take place at the Gwynne Conservation Area, 690 Arbuckle Road, London, Ohio 43140 on August 19th from 5 p.m. – 7 p.m.

3.) Voting absentee from August 19, 2021 until September 17, 2021 by requesting the ballot application and election ballot from the SWCD office at the following address 831 US Highway 42 NE, London, Ohio 43140, by calling 740-852-4003, or e-mail   Absentee ballots must be received by the SWCD office by September 17, 2021.

Two Supervisors will be elected to a three‐year term  commencing January  1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2024.

Nominees are:

1. Nancy Denes-Sparks                            

2. Jonathan Francis                                 

3. Robert A. Hunter                                 

4. A.J. Schmitt